expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Evolution of Muslim Law, different stages of developmet of Muslim Law.

Islamic law has been developed through evolution under different stages. The stages are five in number. Now we will discuss the five stage or periods of Islamic development.

First period:
The first period extend from 1. A.H. (622 A.D) to 10 A.H. (632 A.D), i.e. the last ten years of the Prophets life. This is the most important period because Quran and Hadith are concerned with this period. At this period, most of the legal verses of the Quran were revealed and this period is related to most important judicial decisions and traditions of the Prophet.  The Prophet used the guidance of human beings. All the problems were solved by the Quran and Sunnah during this period. The first period of evolution of Islamic law came to an end with the demise of the Prophet.

Second Period:
The second preoid extends from the date the demise of the Prophet (632 A.D) and lasted for about a century. Two significant works were performed during this second period –
a.       Collection of Quran and Hadith.
b.      Study of law as a science.
At the beginning of this period, Hazrat abu Bakar ® were  selected as head of the state. The third caliph of Islam Hazrat Usman ® collected and edited Quran with the help of Zaid who was a companion of Prophet. During this period Hadith which is the second sources of Islamic law was complied in book. Hadith was discussed at the Medina, Damascus and at Kufa. Four caliphs administered the country from 10 A.H to 40 A.H during this period. The second period came to an end in 132 A.H.